Spark Restaurant Lounge

Shrimp Roll Spark Lounge

Last week my husband & I had the exclusive opportunity to attend a “Blogger” dinner at a new local restaurant called Spark Restaurant Lounge.  We were served an eight course meal of: 1. Shrimp Rolls, 2. Assorted Cheeses & Meats, 3. BLT Salad, 4. Pan-Roasted Filet Mignon, 5. Basil Crusted Wild Alaskan Halibut, 6. Passion Fruit Sorbet, 7. Banana Strudel & 8. Panna Cotta.  The food was amazing!

Spark Lounge Filet Mignon

One of my favorite parts of the evening was the drinks.  Spark specializes in beautiful, fun and delicious non-alcoholic drinks.  Since I don’t drink alcohol, I really appreciated that I could have a night on the town with a fancy drink – normally I have to stick with water or soda (boring!).  Most virgin drinks sacrifice flavor, but these were scrumptious!  I loved the Bellini the most, while the Shirley Temple, adorned with a stick of cotton candy, was too sweet for my tastes (loved how it looked & photographed, though).

Spark Lounge Drinks

We were able to meet with Chef Lauro Romero afterwards.  He was surprisingly down to earth & very interested in what we thought of everything we had tasted that night.

Empty Plate Spark Lounge

My only complaint about the whole night is that the lighting in the bathrooms is HORRIBLE & could make a super-model look like trash.  I was grateful I’m past my teenage years where one look in those mirrors would have ruined my night & devastated me for week.

p.s. Sadly, I didn’t bring my external head flash that evening, so some of the whites in my pics are more blown out than if I had it. Oh well; live and learn, right? 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Just for Kicks

One response to “Spark Restaurant Lounge

  1. Those drinks look scrumptious! Yum! And the food sounds fabulous. How do I get on this exclusive blogger list?!?! LOL Once again your photography ROCKS!

Leave a comment