Proudest Moment of My Life So Far

I couldn’t resist blogging about this: today my son just showed me that at least something I’m teaching him is sticking.  He’s three and a half & he’s brilliant (as all moms think their children are).

ziplocThe other night I bought a box of Ziploc Freezer Bags.  As I was putting all the groceries away, I noticed the bright pink/red meat-ish looking pic on the box.  I was disturbed by such an awful looking photo and voiced that to my son.  I said, “Tate, this is bad food photography.”  The night moved on as normal without another mention of the Ziploc Freezer Bag food photography.

Today, however, we were half-watching the food network when a Ziploc commercial came on & my adorable three-year-old stopped playing with his toys, got up, watched the commercial for a minute & then turned to us all & said “tha is bad foo fotogafee” (translation: that is bad food photography).

I suppose if my son only learns one thing from me, I guess I will be thrilled if it’s what good food photography is, right?!  ;)

2 Comments

Filed under Just for Kicks

2 responses to “Proudest Moment of My Life So Far

  1. Awww! Thanks, I thought so too! Still laughing about it. ;)

Leave a Reply

